The Daily Mundane 12/12/12

So, as previously mentioned…my memory sux. It’s not good. Long-term, short-term, doesn’t really matter. I sort of rely on pictures, receipts and other people to tell me the history of my own life. My sister gave me the idea of keeping a daily journal of just a few notes of what happened that day. I’m gonna start this but on the blog. Hopefully I maintain this but if not…it’s cause I forgot to LOL

Days Notable Events 

1. Amazon helped me get Christmas shopping almost done….and may have gotten myself a half present (half for someone else)

2. Mr. 72 bought his new KTM…it’s orange!! YAY! …a little nervous about this but still happy for him. 

3. Helped Goose practice her poem

 

Weather? Sunny and a bit chilly; high is 70

Conversations? Pink Floyd conversation with co-worker, recapped yesterday with Mr. 72, decided our vacation plans for the next few months

Verse or Quote? “You may not control all the events that happen to you, can you can decide not to be reduced by them.”  – Maya Angelou

 

Topic Starter: What are you most grateful for?

My son, my family, Mr. 72 and the girls. Sounds trite I know, but I really am grateful. I see and know people who do not have these simple elements of life. When I’m down or need company, there are always people around me to be there. I’m grateful I don’t have to go through life alone. There are times when I still feel alone but that’s really my own doing, I could call someone and go out somewhere.   

Leave a Reply

