um…Disk 7

I thought it would take me a lot longer to get through these disks but a few days in and I’m already on disk 7 out of 15. The end of disk 7 almost had me in tears. I won’t ruin the story if you haven’t heard it but Dave makes a point, financial planning is about life, the ability to enjoy life. Making sure your family is taken care of in any situation. It’s not about denying yourself vacations or products but just making sure you have the money to spend when you do spend.

For me, it’s not about how much wealth someone can accumulate but the ability to simply take care of their family and enjoy their lives together without the constant burden and stress of finances.

Personally, had I thought about this a very long time ago, I could have put myself in a position to quit my job and pursue “happier” careers now because I would have the savings to do so. Theoretically speaking anyway. Sobering thought. Especially when most of those things I did spend money on…didn’t create memories or didn’t bring me or anyone else I know long lasting happiness.

Something to think about anyhow.

Leave a comment