Seeing Mr. 72

I think about soul mates and finding the right person frequently for different reasons. Because I wish that so much for my friends, to be stupidly in love or because I am stupidly in love or because I am so overwhelmed by the fact that soul mates actually do exist.

I finally saw my soul mate. Most people say, I finally met my soul mate but that is not how it worked out in my case.

I say saw because I knew Mr. 72 five years ago. I didn’t really think anything of him because I was in a relationship, he was married with kids. I never would have even fathomed that we would end up in love. I think life was just waiting until we were ready for this relationship to happen. For some reason we ended up being friends 5 years later after our marriages had gone south and my eyes opened…and I saw him. Now I can’t even believe that I didn’t see this before, how has he been right there this whole time and I never knew? But at the same time, neither of us would have been ready I don’t think, I know I wouldn’t have been.

I could go on and on about how much I love him (and I have in previous posts) but that is not the point of this post. The point I guess is, that god or the universe or life, whatever you want to call it, knows when you are ready. So maybe that person you are looking for is right in front of you but you aren’t ready to see it. Maybe you need to think you are worth being loved like that. Maybe you need to put yourself first for a minute and work on you before you can be ready to love someone else like that. I don’t know…all speculation but something I think about.

Anyone have thoughts on this? 

**Don’t forget to follow the blog if you enjoy it! 

3 thoughts on “Seeing Mr. 72

Leave a Reply

