Happy Father’s Day, Mr. 72

Mr. 72,

I’m going to cheat on this letter a little bit. I saw a card at the store and the wording was absolutely perfect. I ended up getting a different card…beacuse well…it was funny. But I wanted to share this anyhow because even though I try to tell you how much love and admiration I feel for you, I think it’s going to take me a lifetime to explain just how much I love you. You are such a great dad and I can’t wait to share my life with you and to raise 3 really lucky kids with you. One day they will see how much they mean to you and that you work so hard to make sure they have a blessed life. You are my life and I wouldn’t change anything about you.

I never thought I’d find a man,

with so much strength and feeling,

A man with such integrity and

goodness in his heart…

The more I know, the deeper

I appreciate and love him

As I’d cherish and enjoy

a rare and priceless work of art.

 

I realize he may not be

as perfect as I see him,

Yet in my eyes and in my heart,

there’s no one else on earth

More genuine and precious

than my one and only love,

And there’s no treasure anywhere

to equal what he’s worth.

Mr. 72, I never thought I would find a love like this. I never thought I was worth this type of love. All consuming, overwhelming, incredible love. You make me feel beautiful and worth your time. Thank you for being my soul mate and thank you for making all the life choices you did that brought you to me. Even though we both had to make the wrong ones to get here, I wouldn’t change any of it because it brought me to you. I feel safe and happy and like I can finally breathe. I saw a quote the other day that resonated with me so much.

“And then my soul saw you and it kind of went ‘Oh there you are. I’ve been looking for you’ “.

I always knew you were out there, I just hadn’t found you yet. I love you.

Love you always and forever,

Leave a Reply

