New Tattoo

I’ve been playing with ideas for a new tattoo. I have landed on a design I like (to be shared later) but it is meant to represent how much my son means to me, how much I love him, and how grateful I am to be his mom. I feel so lucky and blessed to have his little soul come to me to let me be his mom. He is so playful, silly, giggly, dramatic, smart, intense, and so sweet.

I’m now just deciding on location and color. I think I want it on the bottom side of my wrist…or maybe on the top part of my wrist (the thumb bone part)…..thoughts?? The tattoo will be about 2 x 2 in, no larger. I don’t know where else to put it. I already have one on the upper back. I don’t want a son representing me being in the tramp stamp location. And I don’t want it to be on a place that may sag or stretch  if I ever get preggers again or wrinkle badly when I get old.

I don’t want black, I want an actual happy, bright color. I thought about red but not sure about it, seems like more of a romantic love color…. my favorite colors are green, orange, and yellow. I’m not sure how any of those colors work on tan to palish skin. Maybe orange with a shadowy outline of yellow??

I read this today and thought the meaning was kind of cool.

The brightness of this color dispels darkness and is especially helpful when you feel the need to protect yourself.  It also assists in aligning you with riches, monetary support, and your position in life.

Sun Orange can be used by anyone to increase creativity and joy.

Sun Orange eliminates self-consciousness and allows you to express yourself with radiance and confidence.  It opens the heart and lets love enter.

This is a color that resonates with laughter and celebration-it is easy to smile when you wear or surround yourself with Sun Orange.  This color will lift your mood and allow you to see the brighter side of life.” -Michele Bernhardt

– From : http://www.styleyouniversity.com/birthday-colors-august-sun-orange/ 

Any thoughts?

4 thoughts on “New Tattoo

  1. Inside the left bicep. Can be covered more easily for work or shown when you want. With ur arms by ur side it will be next to ur heart

      • Incentive to stay fit (jr= ur bil). Aren’t those called school teacher arms? Seems like every grade school teacher I had owned a pair of those jigglers (arms that is). Careful re; future employment planning

      • Not too worried about future jobs…not sure I’ll be in any position to work somewhere that sofisticated and soap boxy that would care of about my little tattoo 😉 My current employer does not care lol

Leave a Reply

