Photography Love

So…I’m trying to get more into photography…I guess trying is a not the right word. I’m learning more about photography and trying to fit it into my days between being mommy, girlfriend, daughter, sister, friend, employee….all of which I don’t feel like I’m doing very well at right now. But that’s neither here nor there.

I always get frustrated with my camera because the zoom blows. Taking pictures of Smiles or motorcross or dunes pictures is quite difficult with the standard lense. Not to mention trying to spy on people…almost impossible, LOL. So I’m shopping for a zoom lense. Of course I can oggle something that is a bazillion dollars and magical or I can be in reality and get something decent and within my budget. Since I don’t have a bazillion dollars….I guess I will be realistic.

Here is what I am looking at. 

 

Tamron AF 70-300mm f/4.0-5.6 Di LD Macro Zoom Lens for Konica Minolta and Sony Digital SLR Cameras

It got pretty great reviews on Amazon and it’s only $164. I am going to go to the camera store here in town just to double check that I am not overspending….and think about this for a minute. Thoughts?

I’m also looking at this tablet for writing on pictures for the blog….or drawing, whichever. I’ll probably get the tablet this week…I just like to wait a minute before I buy things to make sure I don’t find something better, lol. It’s only $60…..do-able. I got the idea from Elsie over at A Beautiful Mess (the blog I idolize). Thanks Elsie!

Leave a Reply

